Bangladesh announced squad for Indian series 2015

India’s tour of Bangladesh has not began properly from a cricketing point of view. Only a bit far more than one hundred over’s were bowled in the 1st 4 days of the only test among the teams. With the test match close to a becoming a draw, the ODI series will achieve a lot of interest and the board of cricket in Bangladesh has currently announce the squad for this series.

Bangladesh announced squad for Indian series 2015.

The ODI series in between the two teams will be a three match affair. India will have a comparatively young squad fighting for victory. They will want to prove that the nations bench strength and the back team for the national group is also strong.

Bangladesh on the other hand after an impressive series against the Pakistan team not so long ago will be high on confidence. They will want to take on the Indian’s and prove that their run in the World Cup was not just a fluke.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the 14 man squad that will compete against Indian in the three-match ODI series. Their most inform batsman Mahumudullah who did not take portion in the Test series due to an injury sustained on his left index finger, an injury he picked up whilst education.

The only new faces in the Bangladesh group are the keeper-batsman Litton Das and the left arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman. Each these players are however to make a debut for Bangladesh on the international stage.


Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (Vice Captain), Shabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Mustafizur Rahman and Liton Kumar Das.

The three matches in the ODI series will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. The initial match will be played on Thursday the 18th of June. The second will be played on the 21st and the 3rd on the 24th. The series promises to be far more than a mismatch as Bangladesh are high on self-confidence fresh from a three- series victory against the going to Pakistan group.

The post Bangladesh announced squad for Indian series 2015 appeared 1st on Sports Mirchi.