Big Bash League 2018 -19 List of All Teams and Captains

Big Bash League Match Prediction, BBL Prediction, Big Bash League Schedule, Fixtures Live Streaming, BBL Live Score, Squads, Time Tables, Score Cards, Playing 11, BBL Teams.

Cricket Australia’s Big Bash League is all set to kick off its eighth edition on Wednesday, December 19. The 2018-19 season of the BBL will start with defending champions Adelaide Strikers facing off against Brisbane Heat at the Gabba in Brisbane. The two-month-long tournament will feature eight teams facing each other in a league format with the top four teams qualifying for the semi-finals. The final will be held on February 17.

The Big Bash League (BBL, also known as the KFC Big Bash League for sponsorship reasons) is an Australian professional Twenty20 cricket league, which was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. The Big Bash League replaced the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash, and features eight city-based franchises instead of the six state teams which had participated previously. The competition has been sponsored by fast food chicken outlet KFC since its inception.

BBL matches are played in Australia during the summer in the months of December, January and February.

Out of the eight teams in the tournament, five have won the title at least once. The Perth Scorchers are the most successful team in the league’s short history, winning the title three times including consecutively for two years and have reached the final of the tournament in five of the seven seasons. The other four teams which have won the title are Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder. The current champions are the Adelaide Strikers.

Before 2014, the top two teams in the tournament used to qualify for the Champions League Twenty20 tournament. It was an annual international Twenty20 competition played between the top domestic teams from various nations. However, the CLT20 became defunct after the 2014 tournament.

List of Big Bash League 2018 Teams and Captains:

Team Captain
Sydney Thunder Shane Watson
Brisbane Heat  Brendon McCullum
Hobart Hurricanes  George Bailey
Melbourne Renegades Brad Hodge
Melbourne Stars  John Hastings
Perth Scorchers  Adam Voges
Sydney Sixers  Moises Henriques
Adelaide Strikers  Colin Ingram


Read More: 

Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by