India vs New Zealand 2016 Test ODI Team Squad Players List Match

India vs New Zealand 2016 Test ODI Team Squad Players List Match, India vs New Zealand 2016 Schedule Timetable Fixtures Venues Ind vs Nz 2016 Match Updates

India have held 15 of the 17 players who framed the Test squad for the voyage through West Indies, for the up and coming three-Test arrangement at home against New Zealand. The players to pass up a great opportunity were allrounder Stuart Binny and seamer Shardul Thakur.Binny and Thakur played stand out diversion in the Caribbean – the visit match against the WICB President’s XI. Binny was later incorporated into the T20I squad for the matches against West Indies in the USA, while Thakur joined the India A group on their voyage through Australia.

Rohit Sharma is a piece of the Mumbai squad for a visit match against the New Zealanders in Delhi from September 16. Whenever inquired as to whether Rohit would play, a Mumbai group official said they were sitting tight for affirmation from the BCCI about his accessibility.

“Rohit is an awesome player, huge ability he has, however he hasn’t got a more extended keep running in Test cricket,” executive of selectors Sandeep Patil said after the choice meeting in Mumbai. “What we have seen with Rohit Sharma is, he has been picked for one Test and afterward rested a whole season and again picked. So the determination board, alongside mentor and chief, have chosen that whoever is be picked will be given a decent lot of possibilities.”

Maybe the greatest inquiry in front of the choice of India’s XI for the primary Test is about who will open. M Vijay and Shikhar Dhawan opened in the main Test on the voyage through West Indies, yet Vijay was harmed for the second Test and KL Rahul took his risk and made 158 in Jamaica. Vijay was then let alone for the third Test while Rahul and Dhawan opened, yet returned for the last match in Trinidad, where he was opened to open with Rahul before downpour demolished the diversion.

India vs New Zealand 2016 Test ODI Team Squad Players List Match

New Zealand Test Squad

  • Kane Williamson (c)
  • Trent Boult
  • Doug Bracewell
  • Mark Craig
  • Martin Guptill
  • Tom Latham
  • James Neesham
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Ross Taylor
  • Neil Wagner
  • BJ Watling

India Test Squad

Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, M Vijay, Umesh Yadav

Cheteshwar Pujara, who was supplanted by Rohit in the third Test against West Indies since India were playing five bowlers, and afterward did not bat in the fourth Test, came back to frame by scoring 166 and 256 at No. 3 in the continuous Duleep Trophy in Greater Noida.

The squad contains three spinners – R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishra – and four seamers – Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar – giving India the choice of a few blends if they play five bowlers.

The arrangement against New Zealand is the start of a home season in which India will play 13 Tests until March one year from now. The main match against New Zealand will be played in Kanpur from September 22, while the second and third Tests will be held in Kolkata and Indore.

India are at present positioned No. 2 on the ICC Test rankings, just a point behind Pakistan, while New Zealand are put seventh. India had quickly possessed the No. 1 positioning amid the Test arrangement against West Indies, taking after Australia’s 3-0 thrashing to Sri Lanka. They had an opportunity to unite their top spot with a win in the fourth Test in Port of Spain yet the match was drawn as a result of downpour and a wet outfield, and Pakistan moved to No. 1 having drawn their arrangement against England 2-2.

3 thoughts on “India vs New Zealand 2016 Test ODI Team Squad Players List Match”

  1. mai chhata hu ki dhoni khul kar khele videshi tem ke captain jaisa,aur pardarshan achha rakhe apne team ke liye

Comments are closed.

Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by