New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Team Squad Players List ODI T20 Match 2015-16

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Team Squad Players List ODI T20 Match 2015-16, New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 2015-16 Schedule Time Table Fixtures Venues Nz vs Sl 2015-16 Match Updates

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Team Squad Players List ODI T20 Match 2015-16Lasith Malinga might miss the whole ODI arrangement against New Zealand in the wake of neglecting to recuperate from a knee damage he managed amid West Indies’ voyage through Sri Lanka in October and November. Malinga has stayed in Sri Lanka, while standby player Thisara Perera has joined the squad in Christchurch.

Malinga will miss the initial two ODIs – on December 26 and 28 – in any event, however is dicey for the rest of the arrangement also.

“He has not want the ODIs,” group director Jerry Woutersz said. “He’s inclination some uneasiness in his knee. Whether he will interfere with the ODIs and T20s – nobody knows.”

Malinga is the third missing player from Sri Lanka’s squad. Dhammika Prasad was beforehand discounted through harm, while Kusal Perera is still suspended in the wake of testing positive for banned substances.

New Zealand batting mentor Craig McMillan said Malinga’s nonappearance was a “major misfortune” for Sri Lanka.

“What a benefactor Malinga has been over various years for Sri Lanka,” McMillan said. “He has been their key quick bowler. He’s a modest bunch. I’m certain they’ll miss him, however it gives a chance to some other more youthful folks in the squad.”

At a meeting of the Selection Committee hung on thirteenth November 2015 at Sri Lanka Cricket, the accompanying squads were chosen for the Test, ODI and T/20 Series separately for the above visit which will start from the 03 of December 2015 and will go ahead up to the 10 January 2016.

Sri Lanka ODI Squad

Angelo Mathews (Captain), Lahiru Thirimanne (Vice Captain), T M Dilshan, Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Milinda Siriwardene, Dhanushka Gunatillake, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Dhammika Prasad, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Chamara Kapugedera, Jeffrey Vandersay

Sri Lanka T20 Squad

Lasith Malinga (Captain), Kusal Janith Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, T M Dilshan, Nuwan Kulasekera, Dushmantha Chameera, Thisara Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Sachithra Senanayake, Isuru Udana

New Zealand ODI Squad

Brendon McCullum (c)Doug BracewellMartin GuptillMatt HenryMitchell McClenaghanAdam MilneHenry NichollsLuke Ronchi (wk)Mitchell SantnerIsh SodhiTim SoutheeRoss TaylorKane WilliamsonGeorge Worker

Batsman Chamara Kapugedera has been chosen in Sri Lanka’s ODI squad for the voyage through New Zealand, over three years after he played his last worldwide one-dayer. Legspinner Jeffrey Vandersay, who was picked in the Test squad, has likewise been named in the ODI and T20 squads, which were all reported around the same time for “logistical reasons” as indicated by boss selector Kapila Wijegunawardene.

Kapugedara’s ODI determination is in spite of unassuming returns in Sri Lanka A’s late List A matches against New Zealand A. He hit 6, 40 and 27 in Christchurch and Lincoln a month ago, and had not been chosen for the ODIs against West Indies at home. He takes the spot of allrounder Shehan Jayasuriya, who had appeared in that arrangement. Jayasuriya stays in the T20I squad, nonetheless.

Nz vs Sl Ball By Ball Cricbuzz Cricinfo Yahoo Scores, Nz vs Sl Live Score Cricinfo, Nz vs Sl Today Match Prediction, Nz vs Sl Who Will Win Today Match

Comments are closed.

Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by