Shreyas Iyer being rewarded for prolific performances in all forms, says MSK Prasad

Shreyas Iyer. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

Chief Selector MSK Prasad, after asserting the T20I sequence squad and the Take a look at squad for matches in opposition to New Zealand and Sri Lanka respectively, claimed that Mumbai ace batsman Shreyas Iyer has been rewarded for his prolific performances in all codecs.

The selector then asserted that the board will assist him nurture at Worldwide stage by offering him with an prolonged run. The opposite new title other than Shreyas Iyer within the T20I squad is Hyderabad pacer Mohammad Siraj. Each obtained their maiden call-up into the nationwide aspect for the Three-match sequence in opposition to New Zealand which begins subsequent week.


In the meantime, Murali Vijay, who final performed the 4th Take a look at match in opposition to Australia at Dharmasala, makes a comeback into the aspect for the Take a look at matches in opposition to Sri Lanka which begins November 16. After BCCI performing secretary Amitabh Choudhary addressed the media whereas making the announcement of the squad, chief selector MSK Prasad burdened that Iyer and Siraj had been rewarded for his or her prolific performances in home cricket, IPL and India A set-ups.

The Board President’s XI for the two-day warm-up sport in opposition to Sri Lankans and the primary two of the three Checks in opposition to Sri Lanka had been additionally introduced concurrently.

“Shreyas has been prolific in all types of the sport, be it Take a look at, ODI, T20, IPL, title something he’s performing, so we are going to follow this coverage; if we choose a participant we are going to give him an prolonged run and we are going to proceed with him for some level and nurture him and see that he goes on to change into profitable. Siraj can be doing effectively and has been duly rewarded,” commented Prasad based on Sportstarlive.

India squad for the T20I sequence in opposition to New Zealand:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Ashish Nehra (just for the primary T20).

India squad for the primary two Take a look at matches in opposition to Sri Lanka:

Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav.

Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by