Sri Lanka announce a new captain for T20Is against Pakistan!

Thisara Perera is all set to take up the massiveduty of skippering the Sri Lankan aspect in absence of Upul Tharanga for Pakistan three-match T20I collection. It’s learnt that Upul Tharanga and a handful of gamershaven’tproven their curiosity in jetting off to Lahore for the third T20I on October 29.

Earlier, near 40 senior gamers wrote a letter to the board requesting their reluctance to journey to Pakistan for the ultimate T20I. Figuring out this concern, Sri Lanka Cricket President Thilanga Sumathipala instructedCricbuzz that he has come to some extent of naming a recent squad for the T20I collection which Thisara Perara will lead the crew.

Thisara Perera (AFP PHOTO/ LAKRUWAN WANNIARACHCHI (Photographcredit scoreought tolearn LAKRUWAN WANNIARACHCHI/AFP/Getty Photographs)

Thisara Perera would be the ninth participant to skipper Sri Lanka within the shortest type ofthe sport. Sri Lanka’s kindwithin the ODI’s hasn’t been good. They’vemisplaced4video gameswithin the trot and is one stroke away to keep away from the whitewash. Sri Lanka may need pulled off 2-Zero sweep over Pakistan however the wind is blowing in Pakistan’s meanswithin the One-Dayers.

The a number ofgamers’ absence offers the newcomers an opportunity to show their mettle. Having been battered and bruised all results in the ODI’s. The all-rounder Thisara Perera would hope that he will get into the scheme of issues to outsmart the Inexperienced Shirts within the shortest format.

Sri Lanka T20I squad:

Thisara Perera (Captain), Dilshan Munaweera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ashan Priyanjan, Mahela Udawatte, Dasun Shanaka, Sachith Pathirana, Vikum Sanjaya, Lahiru Gamage, Seekkuge Prasanna, Vishwa Fernando, Isuru Udana, Jeffrey Vandersay and Chathuranga de Silva, Minod Bhanuka



Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by