Team India squad for 3 T20Is against New Zealand announced


The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced the 15 member Workforce India squad for the three match T20I sequence in opposition to New Zealand.

Two younger lads Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj has been named within the squad for the 20 overs sequence which can start after the fruits of the continued ODI leg.

“Iyer has been prolific throughout codecs – in first-class, one-dayers, T20 – he’s been performing constantly,” MSK Prasad, India’s chairman of selectors, stated. “If we choose a participant, we’ll give him a future. The identical applies for Siraj.”

Shreyas Iyer

Center-order batsman Kedar Jadhav has been dropped from the workforce whereas KL Rahul makes his comeback.

As per the BCCI officers, Siraj will likely be changing Ashish Nehra after the primary T20I because the lanky quick bowler has introduced his retirement from worldwide cricket after the just lately concluded T20 sequence in opposition to Australia.

India’s T20I Squad for New Zealand sequence:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Mohammad Siraj.


Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by