Who Will Win Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, County Div 2 Today Match Prediction

Who Will Win Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, County Div 2 Today Match Prediction, Which can held on May 25, 2017, Thursday at County Ground, Derby and the match begins at 11.00AM there local time.

Who Will Win Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, County Div 2 Today Match Prediction

Daryl Mitchell and Brett D’Oliveira ended a lean start to the County Championship season with centuries on a day of personal

milestones as Worcestershire took charge of the Division Two match against Derbyshire at Derby.

The opening pair put on 243 in 54 overs with Mitchell,

who made 120, completing 10,000 first-class runs for Worcestershire when he got to 87.

D’Oliveira scored 150 from 232 balls because the guests closed day three on 323 for 3 ,

a lead of 48, over Derbyshire who needed a ninth wicket stand of 45 between Tony Palladino (32) and

Tom Taylor to get to 275 with skipper Joe Leach taking 4 for 50 from 23 overs.

Who Will Win Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, County Div 2 Today Match Prediction

Derbyshire Will Win

They held up Worcestershire for 20 overs in the morning to steer Derbyshire to a second batting level which had seemed unlikely when Leach struck twice in consecutive overs.

Daryn Smit edged low to Mitchell at second slip and after Jeevan Mendis had driven Nathan Lyon for six and swept the Australian off-spinner for 2 fours,

he loosely clipped Leach to deep square leg.

However Worcestershire’s hopes of wrapping up the innings were dashed by the tail till Ed Barnard came on at the Metropolis finish and had Taylor caught behind to give Ben Cox his 200th first-class catch.

Leicestershire 420 (Ackermann 89, McKay 66, Hunn 3-110).

A remarkable day’s play, which lastly ended 90 minutes after the scheduled close, saw 484 runs scored and 13 wickets fall as Kent, with Darren Stevens inevitably main the way,

countered after being reduced to 144-5 replying to Leicestershire’s first innings rating of 420.

Stevens, selecting up where he left off in hitting 147 off simply 67 balls in the Royal London Cup against Glamorgan in his earlier innings,

smashed an unbeaten half-century off just 30 balls within the hour before play lastly ended at 7.30pm on the Fischer County Floor.

Leicestershire’s left-arm fast bowler Dieter Klein had picked up 4 wickets as the house group did their greatest to

make up for the time misplaced to the climate over the primary two days of the sport,

when solely 47.Three overs had been possible.

The afternoon had seen the Foxes’ tail wag to impressive impact to make sure a most bonus factors return.

Leicestershire reached 420 earlier than Dieter Klein took 4 wickets to leave Kent 193-5 on day three at Grace Street.

Starting the day on 129-2, Colin Ackermann (89) and Mark Cosgrove (39) got Leicestershire going after rain had stalled progress on the opening days.

Tom Wells (46) and Clint McKay (66) hit lower-order runs before Kent’s Matt Hunn (3-110) closed the innings.

Klein then dismissed Sean Dickson, Joe Denly, Sam Northeast and Will Gidman to leave Kent 227 runs behind.

Derbyshire Squad:

Billy Godleman(c), Gary Wilson, Charlie MacDonell, Hardus Viljoen, Tom Milnes, Luis Reece, Daryn Smit,
Greg Cork, Tom Taylor, Harvey Hosein, Alex Hughes, Matthew Critchley,
Matt Henry, Rob Hemmings, Ben Slater, Tony Palladino, Ben Cotton, Will Davis, Shiv Thakor, Wayne Madsen, Jeevan Mendis

Leicestershire Squad:

Mark Cosgrove(c), Colin Ackermann, Aadil Ali, Zak Chappell, Harry Dearden, Ned Eckersley, Gavin Griffiths,
Lewis Hill, Paul Horton, Clint McKay, Mark Pettini, Ben Raine, Tom Wells, Neil Dexter, Richard Alan Jones


Who Will Win Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, ?

comment your prediction Beneath

4 thoughts on “Who Will Win Derbyshire vs Leicestershire, County Div 2 Today Match Prediction”

Comments are closed.

Need Help With Match Predictions?
Powered by